Encrypted | Login

Working Group on Cybersecurity (WGCS)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesOur ability to provide healthcare is strongly dependent on hospital information systems. If such systems are compromised, computers and medical devices may stop working, and patient privacy might be breached. Security efforts by IT departments are needed but must be balanced by the functionality of healthcare equipment. The charge of this (WG/TG) is to:
  1. Recommend best practices for prevention of cyberattacks
  2. Advise the membership on the latest cyber security threats
  3. Provide guidance on the development and maintenance of Business Continuity plans so that they include planned responses to IT infrastructure being compromised
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):9/8/2022
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Professional Council
Working Group on Cybersecurity  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for WGCS
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Ramon Alfredo Siochi
Workgroup Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-datePeter Balter, PhD

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJeremy D. Donaghue

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateSamantha G. Hedrick, PhD

3/11/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateJonathan N. Howe, MS

11/11/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateTianjun Ma, PhD

3/11/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateRamon Alfredo C. Siochi, PhD

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateEmilie T. Soisson, PhD

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateLawrence R. Tarbox, PhD

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJoshua P. Yung, PhD

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 6 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateTina Baker

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2024 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateBruce H. Curran, MEng

9/8/2022 - 12/31/2025 Liaison - Science Council (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateJeffrey M. Kapatoes, PhD

7/24/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMuqeem A. Qayyum, PhD

2/1/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMeral L. Reyhan, PhD

9/15/2022 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDaniel M. Ritt, MS

9/26/2022 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Working Group on Cybersecurity (WGCS)