Encrypted | Login

Working Group on Science Council Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (WGSCEDI)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe overall goal of the SC WGEDI is to guide, monitor, and provide feedback to the Science Council in implementing best practices on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion in SC’s operation. This includes training programs on EDI best-practices for SC leaders and members, recruitment of new members to SC activities, equitable distribution of opportunities to its members, and the organization of special initiatives and/or activities to improve and sustain the Council’s record for a long-term positive, meaningful impact on EDI.  These efforts are intended to be in support of the recommendations from the AAPM’s Ad Hoc Committee on diversity efforts.
Specific charges:
  1. Define the metrics to be used for monitoring EDI in Science Council activities and provide written feedback on the effectiveness of the initiatives to the AAPM.
  2. Develop written criteria together with Science Council Committee Chairs for the AAPM membership that define eligibility for Science Council membership which incorporates diversity for self-reported areas (scientific, expertise, practice environment, years since became a Full AAPM member, race/ethnicity, gender, gender-identify, etc).
  3. In the context of overall AAPM EDI efforts, develop actionable strategies for all committees in Science Council.  Examples are education of leaders and members, recruitment of new members, and equitable distribution of service opportunities.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):10/1/2020
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Board of Directors
Science Council
Working Group on Science Council Equity, Diversity and Inclusion  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for WGSCEDI
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Jean Moran
Workgroup Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateIndrin J. Chetty, PhD

6/29/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateIrena Dragojevic, PhD

6/29/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateNichole A. Harris, MS

6/21/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateHyejoo Kang Ph.D.

6/29/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateZheng Feng Lu, PhD

2/16/2021 - 12/31/2026 Work Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateJean M. Moran, PhD

10/1/2020 - 12/31/2026 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateKelly A. Nealon, MS

3/7/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateChristopher F. Njeh, PhD

6/29/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateClaire K. Park, PhD

2/2/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateToni M. Roth, MS

6/29/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateAdrian A. Sanchez, PhD, MD

10/12/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateAndrew P. Santoso, PhD, MS

10/11/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateIoannis Sechopoulos, PhD

6/29/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateEmily Y. Hirata, PhD

10/10/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateShana Donchatz

7/27/2021 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Working Group on Science Council Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (WGSCEDI)