Encrypted | Login

Practice Environment Subcommittee (CCGSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information



  • To oversee AAPM activities which directly impact the practice environment. This includes interaction with corporate affiliates. 
  • To coordinate the Professional Council’s review of Task Groups developed by other AAPM Councils in coordination with the staff liaison.
  • For TG reports deemed to benefit from a MPPG, provide recommendation to Subcommittee on Practice Guidelines as an MPPG topic.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: CCGSC

David Gierga
Subcommittee Chair

2019 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 voting members.

up-to-dateDavid P. Gierga, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateDustin A. Gress, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateTobin C. Hyman, MS

2/21/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateYu Liu, PhD

2/21/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateYildirim D. Mutaf, PhD

2/21/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateSunil K. Valaparla, PhD

2/21/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateIrina Vergalasova, PhD

2/21/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.