Encrypted | Login

Working Group on DICOM Coordination (DICOMC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeTo serve as the integrator for all AAPM activities related to DICOM to develop or consult on change proposals and supplements requiring detailed expertise on physics and/or the needs and work of medical physicists. To serve as a liaison body to facilitate including data relevant to the physics community in DICOM objects. Collaborate with IEC on the new Work Item Proposals.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: DICOM, Informatics

Donald Peck
Workgroup Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateNicholas B. Bevins, PhD

12/2/2015 - 12/31/2018 Work Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateWalter R. Bosch, DSc

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member - DICOM WG07 RT representative

up-to-dateDianna D. Cody, PhD

9/18/2015 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBruce H. Curran, MEng

8/29/2012 - 12/31/2021 Member - DICOM WG07 RT representative

up-to-dateMichael J. Flynn, PhD

8/29/2012 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateAaron K. Jones, PhD

11/28/2012 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateSteve G. Langer, PhD

11/28/2012 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateShuai Leng, PhD

9/7/2016 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateWilliam Pavlicek, PhD

11/28/2012 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateDonald J. Peck, PhD

8/29/2012 - 12/31/2018 Workgroup Chair - DICOM Standards Committee Representative

up-to-dateLawrence R. Tarbox, PhD

7/26/2016 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateAnnalisa Trianni

8/29/2012 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateYulong Yan, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member - DICOM WG07 RT representative
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateShayna Knazik, BA

2/6/2017 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)