Encrypted | Login

Public Education (PE)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Committee on Public Education shall advise the Education Council and, through it, the Board of Directors, on ways of promoting public education in matters pertaining to medical physics. It shall cooperate with AIP and other organizations with similar interests. It shall, with the approval of the Board of Directors, formulate and implement activities that aim to collect and disseminate information related to the practice of medical physics to the general public.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.7.5
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: PE

Daniel Scanderbeg
Committee Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateQuan Chen, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJessica M. Fagerstrom, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Member
7/8/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Working Group on Public Education and Ask the Expert Website Content Review (ex officio)

up-to-dateJanet Ching-Mei Feng, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateWenzheng Feng, MS

2/11/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateLisa M. Genovese, DMP

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateEric L. Gingold, PhD

7/9/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Working Group on "Ask the Expert" (ex officio)

up-to-dateTitania Juang, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateYu Liu, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateDustin W. Lynch, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateNana Aba Mensah-Brown, PhD

7/9/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateDaniel J. Scanderbeg, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Committee Chair

up-to-dateXiaochun Wang, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateLori Young, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateThomas I. Banks Ph.D.

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Guest - Vice Chair, Public Education Web Site Subcommittee (nonvoting)

up-to-dateTaoran Li, PhD

10/1/2018 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJoann I. Prisciandaro, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022 Guest - Education Council Chair (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateGeorge A. Sandison Ph.D., PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAfua A. Yorke, PhD

7/9/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Public Education