Encrypted | Login

Radiation Oncology Medical Physics Education Subcommittee (ROMPES)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeTo establish liaisons with organizations in the Radiation Oncology community who are interested in supporting new methods of Radiation Oncology Resident training. The specific charges are to: establish goals for educational resources, including web-based educational modules for residents and practicing physicians; to coordinate and pursue potential support with educationally-oriented Radiology organizations such as the ASTRO, RSNA, ACR, ARRS, or companies with an interest in supporting Radiology education; to develop standard templates for education resources, including educational modules or programs; and, to explore timely resource development and physician collaboration in such resources.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: ROMPES

Board of Directors
Education Council  [Status]
Medical Physics Education of Physicians  [Status]
Radiation Oncology Medical Physics Education SC  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Matthew Studenski
Subcommittee Chair

2020 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 14 voting members.

up-to-dateKaren L. Brown, MHP

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Medical Physics Education of Physicians (ex officio)

up-to-dateAshley Cetnar, MS

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateColleen M. Desrosiers, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJustin D. Gagneur, MA

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-datePaulina E. Galavis, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateKristofer K. Kainz, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateNarottam Lamichhane, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-datePeter Sandwall, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJiajian Shen, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMatthew T. Studenski, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateChristopher J. Tien, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateDongxu Wang, PhD, MBA

10/10/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateIris Z. Wang, PhD

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateHeather K. Warkentin, MS

8/18/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Radiation Oncology Medical Physics Education Subcommittee