Encrypted | Login

Undergraduate Summer Fellowship and Outreach Subcommittee (SFP)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


To help recruit outstanding undergraduate physics majors into medical physics graduate programs by providing summer fellowships which are mentored by medical physicists and funded by the AAPM. To sponsor and organize outreach to promote the knowledge of medical physics graduate programs and careers to undergraduate students. The fellowships and outreach will provide opportunities for, and information about, research and clinical experience in radiological laboratories or clinics. 

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: SFP , SUFP

Kenneth Matthews
Subcommittee Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateParminder S. Basran, PhD

1/1/2014 - 12/31/2019 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateJames M. Brindle, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateNathan C. Busse

1/1/2014 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-datePaul M. DeLuca Jr., PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateKenneth L. Matthews II, PhD

1/1/2014 - 12/31/2019 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateManuel A. Morales, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateAngelica Perez-Andujar, PhD

1/1/2014 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateGeorge A. Sandison, PhD

1/1/2015 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJames B. Smathers, PhD

1/1/2015 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateJennifer B. Smilowitz, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019 Member

up-to-dateRene J. Smith, PhD

1/1/2015 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateXiaochun Wang, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateLori Young, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 3 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateJulianne M. Pollard-Larkin, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateDennis N. Stanley, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Chair,  Students and Trainees Subcommittee (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateBrian Winey, PhD

11/2/2017 - 12/31/2018 Consultant (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateJacqueline Ogburn

3/25/2008 - 12/31/2030 Education Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)