Encrypted | Login

Scientific Integrity Subcommittee

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Create a flowchart of the current process for manuscript review and identify opportunities for process improvements from the perspective of scientific integrity.
  2. Develop a written, comprehensive policy for scientific integrity standards specific to Medical Physics and its readership, and ensure such policy is disseminated to authors and reviewers.
  3. Devise a process for review and adjudication of individual cases of alleged scientific integrity infractions.
  4. Develop a database to document outcomes and details of these individual cases.
  5. Review the database and update the policy as required when new infractions arise or when new information becomes available.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 10/8/2015
Committee Keywords: SISC

Mark Rivard
Subcommittee Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position) View 2019 Roster

=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 members and guests.
Samuel G. Armato III, PhD

10/1/2015  Subcommittee Vice Chair
Shiva K. Das, PhD

10/1/2015  Member - Editor - Therapy (ex officio)
Mitchell M. Goodsitt, PhD

10/1/2015  Member - Editor - Imaging (ex officio)
Firas Mourtada, PhD

10/1/2015  Member
Mark J. Rivard, PhD

10/1/2015  Subcommittee Chair
Jeffrey F. Williamson, PhD

10/1/2015  Member - Editor in Chief (ex officio)
NON-VOTING Appointments
Colin G. Orton, PhD

10/1/2015  Consultant (nonvoting)

None Appointed