Encrypted | Login

Specialty Meetings Oversight Subcommittee (SMOSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


Review and approve applications for all proposed 'non-virtual' AAPM meetings, events or conferences that require AAPM staff involvement, other than the Annual Meeting, Summer School, Spring Meeting and AAPM Governce Meetings* of the Association, with the primary purpose of ensuring proposed meetings or conferences meet the Administrative Policy 92 fo a Specialty Meeting.

* A governance meeting is defined as an AAPM group that meets to discuss AAPM business.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: SMOSC

Jean Moran
Subcommittee Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =complete, out-of-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 members and guests.
Kristy K. Brock, PhD

1/1/2016  Chair , Scientific Program Subcommittee
Norman Lee Brown Jr., HScD

1/1/2016  Chair , Technical Exhibits Subcommittee (ex officio)
Jeffrey P. Limmer, MS

9/20/2016  Chair , Professional Program Subcommittee (ex officio)
Jean M. Moran, PhD

1/1/2016  Subcommittee Chair
Robin L. Stern, PhD

9/13/2012  Chair , Education Program Subcommittee (ex officio)

STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 3 staff.
Foster, Corbi 

6/30/2010  AAPM Staff - Meetings & Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)
MacFarland, Karen A 

6/30/2010  AAPM Staff - Senior Meetings & Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)
Sullivan, Lisa Rose 

6/30/2010  AAPM Staff - Director, Meetings & Programs (ex officio, nonvoting)