Encrypted | Login

Therapy Practice Accreditation Subcommittee (TPAS)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • To coordinate AAPM activities with all therapy accrediting bodies.
  • To work to ensure consistent modality-specific medical physics requirements across all accrediting bodies.
  • To coordinate with the Government and Regulatory Affairs Committee (GRAC) to ensure consistent language in regulation and legislation as it applies to facility accreditation.
  • Review requests for medical physics assistance from other groups relative to their practice or facility therapy accreditation programs.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: Acccreditation, ACR, ACRO, APEx, ASTRO, Practice Accreditation, TPAS

Jeffrey Limmer
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 6 voting members.

up-to-dateLei Dong, PhD

8/19/2019 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateLalith Kumaraswamy, PhD

7/29/2018 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateJeffrey P. Limmer, MS

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateHolly M. Lincoln, MS

10/17/2018 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateSteven G. Sutlief, PhD

6/8/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateJeffrey E. Woollard, PhD

7/29/2019 - 12/31/2025 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 3 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateTodd Bossenberger, MS

4/5/2022 - 12/31/2023 Liaison - APEx Representative (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateNadeem Khan, DHA

5/10/2022 - 12/31/2024 Liaison - ACRO Representative (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateMatthew A. Pacella, MS

4/5/2022 - 12/31/2023 Liaison - ACR Representative (ex officio, nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateNicholai Wingreen, BA

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (nonvoting)

See connections to Therapy Practice Accreditation Subcommittee