Encrypted | Login

Ultrasound Subcommittee (ULSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe Ultrasound Subcommittee has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination, and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the field of ultrasound, including items relevant to technical and scientific advancements, clinical use, safety, and quality assurance. The Subcommittee achieves this mission, in consultation with the Imaging Physics Committee, through its own actions, the formation and oversight of Working and Task Groups, and the establishment and maintenance of relationships with other bodies of the AAPM and other stakeholders.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: ULSC

Tian Liu
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 11 voting members.

up-to-dateKenneth B. Bader

2/22/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMitchell M. Goodsitt, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateMark R. Holland, PhD

7/21/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateSandra C. Larson, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateZhimin Li, PhD

8/9/2017 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateTian Liu, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateZaiyang Long, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateZheng Feng Lu, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateSteffen Sammet, PhD, MD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJames A. Zagzebski, PhD

10/7/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Task Group No. 353 - Pulsed Doppler and Color Flow Ultrasound System Performance (ex officio)

up-to-dateWei Zhou, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateBrook K. Byrd, MPhil

4/21/2023 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-datePaul L. Carson, PhD

4/21/2023 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateSander Dekker, BS

2/22/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-datePeter D. Edmonds, PhD, FAIUM

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJeffrey B. Fowlkes, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2023 Guest Task Group No. 353 - Pulsed Doppler and Color Flow Ultrasound System Performance - Vice Chair (nonvoting)

up-to-dateIvan M. Rosado-Mendez, PhD

8/7/2018 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMegan K. Russ, PhD

4/21/2023 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Ultrasound Subcommittee