Encrypted | Login

Vendor Relations and Product Usability Subcommittee (VRPUSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe subcommittee will facilitate an active dialogue with the AAPM membership to determine specific issues of concern regarding vendors' hardware and/or software design and the ease of performing commonly recommended performance evaluations. This would include, but not be limited to, maintaining a forum on the AAPM's BBS. To facilitate an active and collegial dialogue with hardware and software vendors in medical physics to encourage improvements in product design that would better facilitate commonly recommended performance evaluations by clinical physicists. Act as a liaison for communication of collective vendor issues to the membership of the AAPM as they arise. May serve as a conduit to the AAPM membership about various issues that concern the AAPM Corporate Affiliates.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: VRPUSC

Gig Mageras
Subcommittee Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 8 voting members.

up-to-dateMaritza A. Hobson, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateSunyoung Jang, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateUlrich Langner, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateGig S. Mageras, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2018 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateVarun Sehgal, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBenjamin J. Sintay, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateSugata Tripathi, PhD

1/1/2013 - 12/31/2018 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateQing-Rong Jackie Wu, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateErin Angel, PhD

2/11/2018 - 12/31/2018 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateBarrett S. Caldwell, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateSong Gao, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateVictor A. Gurvich, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2018 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateLong Huang, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2018 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateShuai Leng, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2018 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-datePeter Munro, PhD

3/7/2018 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateSreeram Narayanan, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2018 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMichael Owens

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateFrank Rath

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMehrdad Sarfaraz, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2018 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJussi K. Sillanpaa, PhD

7/28/2017 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateDavid B. Wiant, PhD

9/21/2017 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.