Encrypted | Login

2015 Award Winners

The John R. Cameron Young Investigators Symposium a competition for new investigators within a special symposium in honor of Dr. John Cameron.

Congratulations go to:
1st place: Jacqueline Andreozzi of Dartmouth College for her abstract: “Rapid Treatment Field Uniformity Optimization for Total Skin Electron Beam Therapy Using Cherenkov Imaging

2nd place: Gage Redler of Rush University Medical Center for his abstract: “A Novel Scatter Imaging Modality for Real-Time Image Guidance During Lung SBRT

3rd place: Joost Verburg of Massachusetts General Hospital for his abstract: “Prompt Gamma-Ray Spectroscopy for Range Verification of Clinical Proton Beams

Innovation in Medical Physics Education
The Education Council of the AAPM sponsors a session during the Annual Meeting to honor and publicize Innovation in Medical Physics Education. The abstracts can be scientific research, novel teaching strategies – team teaching or adult learning efforts, novel educational materials – lectures, websites, or other innovations. The Award for Innovation in Medical Physics Education is made possible by a generous bequest of Harold Marcus.

Congratulations goes to:
Joseph Perl of Stanford Linear Accelerator Center Scientific Computing for his presentation: “A Window Into the Stochastic World Through the TOPAS Tool for Particle Simulation