Encrypted | Login

2017 Award Winners

The John R. Cameron Young Investigators Symposium a competition for new investigators within a special symposium in honor of Dr. John Cameron.

Congratulations go to:
1st place: Ashley Rubinstein, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center for her abstract entitled: “A Pre-Clinical Study of Radiation-Induced Lung Toxicity When Treating in a Strong Magnetic Field

2nd place: Suzanne Lydiard, University of Sydney; Auckland District Health Board for her abstract entitled: “First Cardiac Radiosurgery MLC Tracking Results

3rd place: Jordan Slagowski, University of Wisconsin-Madison for his abstract entitled: “Inverse-Geometry CT with a Rotating C-Arm: Implementation On the Scanning Beam Digital X-Ray System

Award for Excellence in Educational Innovation
The Education Council of AAPM sponsors a session during the Annual Meeting to honor and publicize Innovation in Medical Physics Education. The abstracts can be scientific research, novel teaching strategies – team teaching or adult learning efforts, novel educational materials – lectures, websites, or other innovations. The Award for Innovation in Medical Physics Education is made possible by a generous bequest of Harold Marcus.

Congratulations goes to:
Debbie Gilley of the International Atomic Energy Agency for her presentation entitled: “Improving Safety and Quality in Radiotherapy Using Web-Based Learning