Encrypted | Login

John Laughlin Early-Career Scientist Award

[previously awarded as John Laughlin Young Scientist Award (2013 – 2020)]

Established in 2013, this award recognizes outstanding scientific achievement in medical physics for an Early-Career Scientist member of AAPM. The award will usually be given to a member under the age of 45 who is no more than ten years beyond the awarding of his/her doctoral degree. No more than one award will be given in any year, and the award does not have to be awarded every year.

Grace Jianan Gang, PhD 2022
Clemens Grassberger, PhD 2021
Xiaofeng Yang, PhD 2020
Prof Wei Liu, PhD 2019
Magdalena Bazalova-Carter, PhD 2018
Xun Jia, PhD 2017
Arman Rahmim, PhD 2016
Katia Parodi, PhD 2015
Prof Habib Zaidi, PhD - Bio Available 2013