Encrypted | Login

Edith H. Quimby Lifetime Achievement Award
(formerly known as "Achievement in Medical Physics Award")

This award recognizes AAPM members whose careers have been notable based on their outstanding achievements. No more than two awards will be given in any year and the award does not have to be awarded every year.

Dr. Ellen D. Yorke, PhD 2019
James C. H. Chu, PhD 2019
Frank J. Bova, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2018
Jerry D. Allison, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2018
G. Donald Frey, PhD 2017
John W. Wong, PhD 2017
Michael V. Yester, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2016
Mr. Robert J. Pizzutiello, Jr., MS 2016
Wendell R. Lutz, PhD 2016
Dr. Larry A. DeWerd, PhD 2015
Kunio Doi, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2015
Melissa Carol Martin, MS 2015
Bruce H. Curran, MEng 2014
Edward Lee Nickoloff, DSc 2014
Howard Ira Amols, PhD 2014
Caridad Borras, DSc 2013
Dr George Starkschall, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2013
Dr. Norbert J. Pelc, ScD - Bio Avaialable 2013
Dr. Charles A. Mistretta, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2012
Edward S. Sternick, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2012
Kenneth N. Vanek, PhD 2012
Joel E. Gray, PhD 2011
Martin S Weinhous, PhD 2011
Benjamin R. Archer, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2010
Laurence P. Clarke, PhD 2010
James A. Deye, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2009
Lawrence E. Reinstein, PhD 2009
Raymond L. Tanner, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2009
James M. Galvin, DSc 2008
Kenneth R. Kase, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2008
Lawrence N. Rothenberg, PhD 2007
Marilyn Stovall, PhD 2007
Azam Niroomand-Rad, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2006
Donald E. Herbert, PhD 2004
Dr Radhe Mohan, PhD - Bio Avaialable 2003
Stewart C. Bushong, ScD 2003
Amos Norman, PhD 2002
Mary L. Meurk, BA 2000
William F. Hanson, PhD 2000
Dr. Perry Sprawls, PhD - Bio Avaialable 1999
Joe P. Windham, PhD 1999
John Hale, PhD 1998
Jon H. Trueblood, PhD 1998
Kenneth A. Wright, MS 1998
Robert O. Gorson, MS 1997
Arnold Feldman, PhD 1996