Encrypted | Login

Imaging Informatics Subcommittee (IISC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesThe Imaging Informatics Subcommittee has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination, and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the field of imaging informatics, including items relevant to technical and scientific advancements, clinical use, safety, and quality assurance. The Subcommittee achieves this mission, in consultation with the Imaging Physics Committee, through its own actions, the formation and oversight of Working and Task Groups, and the establishment and maintenance of relationships with other bodies of the AAPM and other stakeholders.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: IISC

Nicholas Bevins
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateAldo Badano, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateNicholas B. Bevins, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateJeff E. Frimeth, MS

7/11/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateDavid M. Gauntt, PhD

11/15/2017 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG309 - Imaging Protocol Management System Design (ex officio)

up-to-dateKatie W. Hulme, MS

7/24/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-datePaul E. Kinahan, PhD

7/11/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateKrystal M. Kirby, PhD

10/31/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateZheng Feng Lu, PhD

2/21/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG316 - Ultrasound Modality-Specific Display Presentation Consistency (ex officio)

up-to-dateRoderick W. McColl, PhD

7/11/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateTimothy P. Szczykutowicz, PhD

11/15/2017 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG309 - Imaging Protocol Management System Design (ex officio)

up-to-dateLawrence R. Tarbox, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateAlisa I. Walz-Flannigan, PhD

8/19/2021 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateDa Zhang, PhD

7/11/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member
4/25/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Task Group No. 380 - Selection, implementation, and management of radiation dose (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateHua A. Ai, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateRyan J. Bosca, PhD

8/17/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJohn W. Garrett, PhD

3/23/2022 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateBenjamin J. Sintay, PhD

12/8/2021 - 12/31/2023 Liaison - RSNA Radiology Informatics Committee (nonvoting)

up-to-dateAshley Tao, PhD

8/19/2021 - 12/31/2023 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Imaging Informatics Subcommittee