Encrypted | Login

Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee (NMSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination, and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the field of nuclear medicine, including items relevant to technical and scientific advancements, clinical use, safety, and quality assurance. The Subcommittee achieves this mission, in consultation with the Imaging Physics Committee, through its own actions, the formation and oversight of Working and Task Groups, and the establishment and maintenance of relationships with other bodies of the AAPM and other stakeholders.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: NMSC

Osama Mawlawi
Subcommittee Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 16 voting members.

needs updatingBryan Bednarz, PhD

5/17/2022 - 12/31/2022 Vice Chair,  Task Group No. 381 - AAPM Recommendations on imaging, dosimetry and quality assu (ex officio)

up-to-dateStephen R. Bowen, PhD

8/25/2019 - 12/31/2022 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateJessica Clements, MS

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  TG313 - Nuclear Medicine Shielding Requirements (ex officio)
1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG313 - Nuclear Medicine Shielding Requirements (ex officio)

up-to-dateWilliam D. Erwin, MS

8/24/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJared V. Grice, DMP

2/10/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateSrinivas Cheenu Kappadath, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateNima Kasraie, PhD

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG266 - Acceptance Test and Quality Control Procedures for Pixelated Gamma Ca... (ex officio)

up-to-dateKenneth G. Lewis, PhD

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateOsama R. Mawlawi, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateKeisha C. McCall, PhD

2/15/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateFiras Mourtada, PhD

8/24/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateJessica G. Salazar

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateMichael S. Silosky, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member
1/28/2022 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Task Group No. 375 - Recommendations for the implementation of Glomerular Filt (ex officio)

up-to-dateWendy Siman, PhD

2/10/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateJoshua M. Wilson, PhD

10/17/2022 - 12/31/2025 Member

needs updatingJun Zhang

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Nuclear Medicine Subcommittee