Encrypted | Login

Public Education (PE)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Committee on Public Education shall advise the Education Council and, through it, the Board of Directors, on ways of promoting public education in matters pertaining to medical physics. It shall cooperate with AIP and other organizations with similar interests. It shall, with the approval of the Board of Directors, formulate and implement activities that aim to collect and disseminate information related to the practice of medical physics to the general public.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.6.5
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: PE

George Sandison
Committee Chair

2019 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 13 voting members.

up-to-dateQuan Chen, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateYusuf Emre Erdi, DSc

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2020 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateJanet Ching-Mei Feng, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateWenzheng Feng, MS

2/11/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateLisa M. Genovese, DMP

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateEric L. Gingold, PhD

7/9/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Working Group on "Ask the Expert" (ex officio)

up-to-dateYu Liu, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateDustin W. Lynch, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateYi Rong, PhD

6/19/2017 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Public Education Web Site Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateGeorge A. Sandison, PhD

1/1/2015 - 12/31/2020 Committee Chair

up-to-dateDaniel J. Scanderbeg, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateBradley W. Schuller, PhD

2/11/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member

up-to-dateLori Young, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateJessica M. Fagerstrom, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateTitania Juang, PhD

2/11/2018 - 12/31/2020 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateTaoran Li, PhD

10/1/2018 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateCynthia H. McCollough, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019 President (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateXiaochun Wang, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2020 Consultant (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.