Encrypted | Login

Radiation Therapy Patient Safety Subcommittee (PSSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Promote patient safety in radiation therapy through education, Incident learning, and process-focused initiatives.
  2. Enhance communication and coordination between various sub-groups focused on new and ongoing patient safety and radiotherapy quality improvement initiatives.
  3. Promote and facilitate cooperation with external organizations focused on patient safety in radiation oncology
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):11/3/2022
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Grace Gwe-Ya Kim
Subcommittee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateKathleen M. Hintenlang, PhD

7/17/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateEmily Y. Hirata, PhD

7/17/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-datePerry B. Johnson, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Work Group on Prevention of Errors in Radiation Oncology (ex officio)

up-to-dateGrace Gwe-Ya Kim, PhD

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateKelly Kisling, PhD, MS

11/29/2022 - 12/31/2025 Liaison from Work Group on the Implementation of TG-100

up-to-dateZoubir Ouhib, MS

11/4/2022 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Working Group on Medical Errors in Brachytherapy (WGMEB) (ex officio)

up-to-dateLakshmi Santanam, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Working Group on Radiation Oncology - Incident Learning System (ex officio)

up-to-dateDaniel J. Scanderbeg, PhD

11/3/2022 - 12/31/2025 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateDavid H. Thomas

7/17/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateZheng Zhang, PhD

7/17/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 3 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateMary Coffey

8/21/2023 - 12/31/2024 Consultant - EU Radiation Oncology Safety Education and Information System (nonvoting)

up-to-dateVesna Gershan

8/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Consultant - IAEA (nonvoting)

up-to-dateOla Holmberg

8/25/2023 - 12/31/2026 Consultant - IAEA (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Radiation Therapy Patient Safety Subcommittee