Encrypted | Login

Specialty Meetings Oversight Subcommittee (SMOSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


Review and approve applications for all proposed 'non-virtual' AAPM meetings, events or conferences that require AAPM staff involvement, other than the Annual Meeting, Summer School, Spring Meeting and AAPM Governce Meetings* of the Association, with the primary purpose of ensuring proposed meetings or conferences meet the Administrative Policy 92 fo a Specialty Meeting.

* A governance meeting is defined as an AAPM group that meets to discuss AAPM business.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: SMOSC

Board of Directors
Administrative Council  [Status]
Meeting Coordination  [Status]
Specialty Meetings Oversight SC  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Robin Stern
Subcommittee Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 7 voting members.

up-to-dateEileen Cirino, MS

9/25/2019 - 12/31/2022 Chair,  Annual Meeting Professional Program Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateTyler S. Fisher, MS

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Annual Meeting Education Program Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateCarri K. Glide-Hurst, PhD

8/24/2020 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Annual Meeting Scientific Program Working Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateMichael E. Howard, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Chair,  Spring Clinical Meeting Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateRajat J. Kudchadker, PhD

8/22/2019 - 12/31/2022 Member - Online Learning Services Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateVrinda Narayana, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Summer School Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateRobin L. Stern, PhD

8/24/2020 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair - MCC Vice Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateGary A. Ezzell, PhD

8/24/2020 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateHolly M. Lincoln, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 4 staff.

up-to-dateCorbi Foster

6/30/2010 - 1/1/2079 Meetings & Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateFarhana R. Khan, BS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021 Associate Director, Information Services (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateKaren A. MacFarland

6/30/2010 - 12/31/2037 Senior Meetings & Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateLisa Rose Sullivan

6/30/2010 - 1/1/2079 Director, Meetings & Programs (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Specialty Meetings Oversight Subcommittee