Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 337 - Task Group on Intensity Modulated and Anisotropic Brachytherapy Sources (IMABS) (TG337)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

1. Define the limitations on and possibilities for improving the current brachytherapy paradigm by reviewing the
i.  degrees of freedom not utilized in conventional techniques.
ii. dynamic applicator and shield motion for different treatment sites.
iii. shielding capabilities of different materials.
iv. radiation directionality for different shield and source models.
v. radiation sources suggested for use in IMABS.
2. Review the resource requirements with respect to
i. compatibility of imaging modalities with the IMABS systems.
ii. compatibility of clinical treatment planning software with the IMABS systems regarding the treatment planning process.
iii. compatibility of clinical treatment planning software with the IMABS systems regarding the calculation and optimization algorithms and planning metrics.
iv. radiation sources and treatment delivery platforms.
3. Recommendations on needed studies for acceptance testing, commissioning, periodic QA, patient-specific QC.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)5/9/2019
Committee Keywords: No Keywords Entered

Shirin Abbasinejad Enger
Task Group Chair

2019 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateShirin Abbasinejad Enger

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Task Group Chair

up-to-dateLuc Beaulieu, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateChristopher L. Deufel, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateRyan T. Flynn, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateYusung Kim, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateErnesto Mainegra-Hing, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateFiras Mourtada, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateMark J. Rivard, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateWilliam Y. Song, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Task Group Vice Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 3 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateMartin Andrew Ebert, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateGabriel Famulari

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateFrank Verhaegen, PhD

5/9/2019 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.