Encrypted | Login

Brachytherapy Source Registry Work Group (WGBSR)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

Charge1. Maintain the AAPM Administrative Policy: Joint AAPM/RPC Registry of Brachytherapy Sources Complying with AAPM Dosimetric Prerequisites.
2. Review applications received for sources to be included in the registry. This review shall be for compliance with the requirements of the Policy, and in preparation for submission to the Brachytherapy Subcommittee.
3. Forward applications for sources to be included in the registry, with a recommendation for or against approval, to the Brachytherapy Subcommittee.
4. Make recommendations to the Brachytherapy Subcommittee for removal of sources from the registry, either for cause, or on request of the vendor.
5. Consider the need for, and develop efforts to publicize the registry and educate members of the brachytherapy community and source vendors regarding the registry.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: WGBSR

Board of Directors
Science Council  [Status]
Therapy Physics Cmte  [Status]
Brachytherapy SC  [Status]
Brachytherapy Source Registry Work Group  [Status]
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Åsa Carlsson Tedgren
Workgroup Chair

2021 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateFacundo Ballester, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2022 Member

up-to-dateÅsa K. Carlsson Tedgren, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateWesley S. Culberson, PhD

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2022 Work Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateJessica R. Lowenstein, MS

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2021 Liaison - IROC Houston

up-to-dateJulie A. Raffi, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateMark J. Rivard, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateRyan L. Smith, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateRowan M. Thomson, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJavier Vijande, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateAdam B. Paxton, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-datePaige A. Taylor, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Brachytherapy Source Registry Work Group