Encrypted | Login

Work Group on Clinical Trials (WGCT)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. To serve as an educational resource by keeping the AAPM membership informed of relevant issues in current clinical trials involving radiotherapy.
  2. To provide guidance and standards to physicists participating in clinical trials in the area of quality assurance and physics practices through the production of various reports.
  3. To act as a liaison between the AAPM and the various national clinical trial quality assurance review and resource centers.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: WGCT

Martha Matuszak
Workgroup Chair

2022 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 voting members.

up-to-dateStella Flampouri, PhD

8/20/2018 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateMartha M. Matuszak, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateSarah E. Quirk, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateTimothy Ritter, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Work Group Vice Chair

needs updatingWade P. Smith, PhD

8/20/2018 - 12/31/2024 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 5 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateWalter R. Bosch, DSc

7/14/2019 - 12/31/2022 Liaison - DICOM/IHE-RO (nonvoting)

up-to-dateMartin Andrew Ebert, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2022 Consultant (nonvoting)

up-to-dateLevent Sensoy, PhD

2/11/2022 - 12/31/2022 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateKoren Smith, MBA, MS

2/11/2022 - 12/31/2022 Liaison - IROC (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateJason W. Sohn, PhD

10/1/2016 - 12/31/2022 Liaison - NRG (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Work Group on Clinical Trials