Encrypted | Login

Computed Tomography Subcommittee (CTSC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe Computed Tomography Subcommittee has as its core mission the promotion, dissemination, and advancement of physical and computational principles as applied to the field of computed tomography, including items relevant to technical and scientific advancements, clinical use, safety, and quality assurance. The Subcommittee achieves this mission, in consultation with the Imaging Physics Committee, through its own actions, the formation and oversight of Working and Task Groups, and the establishment and maintenance of relationships with other bodies of the AAPM and other stakeholders.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: CTSC

Lifeng Yu
Subcommittee Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 17 voting members.

up-to-dateJunguo Bian, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateJohn M. Boone, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateXinhui Duan, PhD

2/22/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateAndrew M. Hernandez, PhD

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateShuai Leng, PhD

2/19/2019 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  Task Group No. 336 - Quality Assurance for 3D printing in medical imaging and ra (ex officio)

up-to-dateCynthia H. McCollough, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateSarah E. McKenney, PhD

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMichael F. McNitt-Gray, PhD

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateFrederic Noo

2/5/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJuan Carlos Ramirez Giraldo, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateAndrew J. Sampson, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateTaly Schmidt

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateMark P. Supanich, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Vice Chair

up-to-dateXiangyang Tang, PhD

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJia Wang

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateKai Yang, PhD

2/3/2021 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateLifeng Yu, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2023 Subcommittee Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateKirsten Lee Boedeker, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2023 Consultant (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Computed Tomography Subcommittee