Encrypted | Login

New Professionals Subcommittee
AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ChargeThe New Professionals Subcommittee supports the transition of new professional into the field by providing various informational resources regarding topics of particular interest to those just beginning their Medical Physics careers, including but not limited to:

  • Introduction to and survey of AAPM structure and operation, volunteer opportunities and membership benefits;
  • Introduction to and survey of regulatory affairs;
  • Introduction to and survey of economic affairs;
  • Peer support in the Board certification process;
  • Social networking with peers and with elders to promote cultural exchange and career development.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)Start: 12/15/2008
Committee Keywords: handbook, mentoring, new professional, new professionals, NPSC

Justin Keener
Subcommittee Chair

Members - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)View 2015 Roster

There are 13 members and guests.
Sherry . Andrew, MSc

12/15/2008  Member - Student
Minsong Cao, PhD

1/1/2012  Member -
Jessica B. Clements, MS

1/1/2012  Member -
Ryan D. Foster, PhD

1/1/2012  Committee Vice Chair -
Loretta M. Johnson, PhD

1/1/2012  Member - (nonvoting)
Justin D. Keener, MS

1/1/2012  Subcommittee Chair -
Robert Paul King Jr., MS

1/1/2012  Member -
Holly M. Lincoln, MS

1/1/2012  Member -
Jaclyn Marcel, MSc

1/1/2013  Member - (nonvoting)
David A. Sterling, MS

1/1/2013  Member -
Xiaoli Tang

1/1/2013  Member -
Robert F. Turco, PhD

8/12/2013  Chair , Professional Mentorship Working Group (ex officio) 7/30/2011  Member -
Jeffrey S. Wyler, MHP

1/1/2009  Member -

Staff Assigned to Committee - 2014 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)
No Current Members