Encrypted | Login

Professional Services Committee (PROFS)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


Develop and maintain programs and services related to support, enhancement and development of the career opportunities for medical physicists

By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: 3.9.7
Standing?This is a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: PROFS

Robin Miller
Committee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateChristine A. Gnaster, MS

4/2/2020 - 12/31/2025 Committee Vice Chair

up-to-dateAndrew R. Godley, PhD

4/16/2024 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Management of Medical Physics Programs and Departments (ex officio)

up-to-dateElizabeth Hilliard, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateJeremy D. Hoisak, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateRobin A. Miller, MS

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Committee Chair

up-to-dateChelsea Page-Robertson

2/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  New Professionals Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateKarl H. Rasmussen, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Placement Service Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateAdi Robinson, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Insurance Subcommittee (ex officio)

up-to-dateAlison R. Roth, PhD, MS

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Chair,  Working Group for Non-Clinical Professionals (ex officio)

up-to-dateRussell B. Tarver, MS

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateDavid J. Piantino, MS

11/3/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJonathan M. Thropay, MS

9/25/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 1 staff.

up-to-dateNicholai Wingreen, BA

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2037 Programs Manager (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Professional Services Committee