Encrypted | Login

Task Group No. 236 - AAPM Recommendations on 3D Image-based Treatment Planning, Dosimetry and Quality Management for Intracavitary Brachytherapy (TG236)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information


1. Review the literature and vendors' guidelines for 3-D volume-image-based intracavitary brachytherapy. 2. Develop a consensus on clinical workflow using the TG 100 framework for the implementation of image-based intracavitary brachytherapy. 3. Develop a consensus on QM program for clinical implementation of 3-D image based intracavitary brachytherapy using CT and MR, with an emphasis on 3-D issues, for example: a. Verification of physical dimensions of applicator in imaging datasets; b. Verification of applicator 3-D reconstruction accuracy; c. Verification of does volume histogram; and d. Recommendation on the optimal imaging techniques such as use of contrast medium in the imaging of applicator for less dose perturbation and improved accuracy in reconstructed volume.

Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)10/3/2012
Committee Keywords: TG236

Yongbok Kim
Task Group Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateYongbok Kim, PhD

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Task Group Chair

up-to-dateYusung Kim, PhD

6/8/2017 - 12/31/2019 Task Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateFiras Mourtada, PhD

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateRavinder Nath, PhD

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateZoubir Ouhib, MS

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateSujatha Pai, MS

8/25/2014 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateTarun Podder, PhD

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateFrank-Andre Siebert, PhD

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateBruce R. Thomadsen, PhD

10/3/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateDorin A. Todor Ph.D.

11/1/2013 - 12/31/2018 Task Group Vice Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 1 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateSushil Beriwal

12/19/2012 - 12/31/2018 Member (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.