Encrypted | Login

Work Group on Clinical Trials (WGCT)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

Charge1. To serve as an educational resource by keeping the AAPM membership informed of relevant issues in current clinical trials involving radiotherapy. 2. To provide guidance and standards to physicists participating in clinical trials in the area of quality assurance and physics practices through the production of various reports. 3. To act as a liaison between the AAPM and the various national clinical trial quality assurance review and resource centers.
Bylaws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s)n/a
Committee Keywords: WGCT

Martha Matuszak
Workgroup Chair

2018 Roster

(dates shown below are beginning date of position)

=complete and up-to-date, =incomplete conflict of interest statement.
VOTING AppointmentsThere are 10 voting members.

up-to-dateWalter R. Bosch, DSc

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018 Liaison - DICOM WG

up-to-dateStella Flampouri, PhD

8/20/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateJames M. Galvin, DSc

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018 Liaison - IROC Philly

up-to-dateMartha M. Matuszak, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateCharles S. Mayo, PhD

6/30/2014 - 12/31/2018 Chair,  TG263 - Standardizing Nomenclature - for Radiation Therapy (ex officio)

up-to-dateJean M. Moran Ph.D., PhD

8/24/2005 - 12/31/2018 Chair,  TG113 - Physics Practice Standards for Clinical Trials (ex officio)

up-to-dateWade P. Smith, PhD

8/20/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member

up-to-dateXiaoli Tang

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018 Member

up-to-dateKenneth Ulin, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018 Liaison - IROC RI

up-to-dateYing Xiao, PhD

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018 Liaison - NRG MedPhys
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 2 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateSarah E. Quirk, PhD

8/20/2018 - 12/31/2021 Member (nonvoting)

up-to-dateJason W. Sohn, PhD

10/1/2016 - 12/31/2019 Liaison - NRG (nonvoting)
STAFF Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.