Encrypted | Login

Work Group on Prevention of Errors in Radiation Oncology (WGPE)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • Develop and disseminate tools to improve safety and quality in radiotherapy physics.
  • Foster collaborative safety and educational initiatives and projects related to radiotherapy physics within the AAPM as well as with other professional societies.
  • Participate and provide guidance on distributed incident learning systems nationally and internationally.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: WGPE

Perry Johnson
Workgroup Chair

2023 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 11 voting members.

up-to-dateCourtney R. Buckey, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Work Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateLeigh A. Conroy, PhD

7/13/2020 - 12/31/2023 Member

up-to-dateJacqueline T. Faught, PhD

8/8/2018 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateLuis E. Fong de los Santos, PhD

6/25/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-datePerry B. Johnson, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateSamuel Ming Ho  Luk, PhD

11/1/2021 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateStephanie A. Parker, MS

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateRamaswamy Sadagopan, MS

8/7/2019 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateDeborah L. Schofield, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateSteven G. Sutlief, PhD

1/1/2018 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG314 - Guidance for Fault Recovery in Radiation Therapy (ex officio)

up-to-dateBruce R. Thomadsen, PhD

9/19/2016 - 12/31/2023 Chair,  TG288 - Consensus Recommendations - for Incident Narrative Formatting Task Gr... (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Work Group on Prevention of Errors in Radiation Oncology