Encrypted | Login

Scientific Integrity Subcommittee (SISC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  1. Create a flowchart of the current process for manuscript review and identify opportunities for process improvements from the perspective of scientific integrity.
  2. Develop a written, comprehensive policy for scientific integrity standards specific to Medical Physics and its readership, and ensure such policy is disseminated to authors and reviewers.
  3. Devise a process for review and adjudication of individual cases of alleged scientific integrity infractions.
  4. Develop a database to document outcomes and details of these individual cases.
  5. Review the database and update the policy as required when new infractions arise or when new information becomes available.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):1/1/2024
Committee Keywords: SISC

Board of Directors
Administrative Council
Scientific Integrity SC  [Status]

» Conflict of Interest report for SISC
» Status Reports for Task Groups - AC | EC | IC | PC | SC | Board Committees | All

Samuel Armato
Subcommittee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateSamuel G. Armato III, PhD

3/12/2024 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateLuc Beaulieu, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateStanley H. Benedict, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2025 Member - Medical Physics Journal Editor for Therapy Physics (ex officio)

up-to-dateJohn M. Boone, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2025 Member - Medical Physics Journal Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)

up-to-dateMichael D. Mills, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2025 Member - JACMP Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)

up-to-dateSusan L. Richardson, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2025 Member - JACMP Deputy Editor (ex officio)

up-to-dateMark J. Rivard, PhD

3/12/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateTimothy D. Solberg, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2024 Member - JACMP Deputy Editor (ex officio)

up-to-dateMichelle M. Svatos, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2024 Member
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 2 staff.

up-to-dateJustin M. Stewart, BS

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2037 Director, Programs (ex officio, nonvoting)

up-to-dateElle Thomas

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2037 Senior Managing Editor (ex officio, nonvoting)

See connections to Scientific Integrity Subcommittee