Encrypted | Login

Work Group on Information Technology (WGIT)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

  • To identify current issues in information technology relevant to medical physics and radiation oncology.
  • To parent TG reports related to information technology practices in medical physics and radiation oncology.
  • To educate on best practices and emerging concepts in information technology.
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: Electronic Health Records, Electronic Medical Records, Information Technology, Record and Verify Systems, Treatment Planning Systems, WGIT

Sugata Tripathi
Workgroup Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 9 voting members.

up-to-dateRex A. Cardan, PhD

8/3/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateColleen J. Fox, PhD

7/23/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateReshma Munbodh, PhD

7/23/2023 - 12/31/2026 Work Group Vice Chair

up-to-dateSarah Quirk, PhD

8/3/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateJie Shi, PhD

3/18/2024 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateSteven G. Sutlief, PhD

7/17/2023 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateKundan S. Thind, PhD

7/24/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateSugata Tripathi, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Workgroup Chair

up-to-dateBaoshe Zhang

3/30/2023 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Task Group No. 393 - Radiation Oncology Contingency Plan Against Cyberattacks (T (ex officio)
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 0 non-voting members and guests.
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Work Group on Information Technology