Encrypted | Login

Therapy Imaging Subcommittee (TISC)

AAPM Members, Affiliates and Non-Member Affiliates - Login for access to additional information

ActivitiesTo address issues pertaining to the utilization of various imaging modalities for treatment planning in radiation therapy, by:
  1. Providing instructive resources on emerging concepts through symposia and refresher courses and reports
  2. Providing prescriptive guidance for maturing technology and procedures
By-Laws:Not Referenced.Rules: Not Referenced.
Standing?This is not a standing committee.
Approved Date(s):n/a
Committee Keywords: TISC

Laura Cervino
Subcommittee Chair

2024 Roster

(dates shown below are start and end dates of position.)

= complete and up-to-date
= up-to-date but expires soon
= incomplete or out of date conflict of interest statement.

VOTING AppointmentsThere are 14 voting members.

up-to-dateHilary L. Byrne, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Working Group on Lung Function Imaging in Radiation Therapy (ex officio)

up-to-dateJing Cai, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Chair,  Imaging for Treatment Assessment Work Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateLaura I. Cervino, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Chair

up-to-dateHuiming Dong, PhD

12/14/2023 - 12/31/2026 Member

up-to-dateAlonso N. Gutierrez, PhD

1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Imaging for Treatment Verification Work Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateYanle Hu, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateRojano Kashani, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateAssen S. Kirov, PhD

1/1/2021 - 12/31/2026 Chair,  Molecular Imaging in Radiation Oncology Work Group (ex officio)

up-to-dateJohn H. Lewis, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Liaison to - IPC

up-to-dateKathryn E. Mittauer, PhD

1/1/2019 - 12/31/2024 Member

up-to-dateDennis N. Stanley, PhD

4/4/2023 - 12/31/2024 Chair,  Task Group No. 395 - X-Ray based Online Adaptive RT: Guidelines for quality assu (ex officio)

up-to-dateBoon-Keng Kevin Teo, PhD

1/1/2020 - 12/31/2025 Member

up-to-dateTokihiro Yamamoto, PhD

1/1/2023 - 12/31/2025 Chair,  Imaging for Treatment Planning (ex officio)

up-to-dateDandan Zheng, PhD

1/1/2024 - 12/31/2026 Subcommittee Vice Chair
NON-VOTING AppointmentsThere are 4 non-voting members and guests.

up-to-dateSilambarasan Anbumani, PhD

11/2/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateXiuxiu He, PhD

7/5/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest - SCAMP Recipient (nonvoting)

up-to-dateCasey Y. Lee, PhD

7/18/2022 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)

up-to-dateXingyu Nie, PhD

8/7/2023 - 12/31/2024 Guest (nonvoting)
HQ Team Appointed to CommitteeThere are 0 staff.

See connections to Therapy Imaging Subcommittee